Doubles as a vest!

DSC_2318

DSC_2343

DSC_2389

DSC_2344

DSC_2360

So this was the first time I decided to unbutton this shirt and wear it as a vest… I don’t know why I didn’t think of this sooner, but now I may need to do a once-over of my closet and see what else I can wear this way as well! I love this top, and I get a lot of compliments every time I wear it! American Rag really has some great stuff, you can find it in the Junior’s section at Macy’s for pretty decent prices. There are a lot of really cute details in this shirt – the tie back, the cute floral print and little pleating detail shown in the close-up photo. It’s really a very simple outfit, but worked for a sticky humid day in Massachusetts! Vests, layers and overshirts are all very popular this year, so a tip – take a closer look through your closet at your button ups, tanks and tee’s, because some may be able to double as a vest! This is a great way to save money and get more wear out of the clothes you already own!

Outfit Info:

Flower vest // American Rag (old) via Macys, Similar here

Cami // Aeropostale

Jean Shorts // American Eagle (on sale!)

Wedges // Franco Sarto via TJMaxx, Cute here and here

Belt // Target

Necklace // (old), Similar here

Bracelets // Everyday, Cape Cod, & Alex & Ani

Linking up with Style Elixir

3 thoughts on “Doubles as a vest!

Leave a Reply

